The 2017 Delaware State University Athletics Hall of Fame class was announced May 22.

Ten individuals and three teams will be honored during the annual ceremony Sept. 22 at DSU’s Martin Luther King Student Center. The class will be recognized during the Hornets’ 2017 football home opener against Norfolk State the next day.

Among the 2017 honorees is former Hornet softball standout Jordan Reid, selected as the MEAC’s Player-of-the-Year during the 2010, 2011 and 2012 seasons, joining current DSU head coach Amber Jackson as the only three-time recipients of the award.

Former Hornet basketball player Emanual Davis, who competed for three NBA teams, was selected for induction. Davis scored 1,269 points and was an All-MEAC First Team selection in three seasons at Delaware State from 1988 to 1991. He played for the NBA’s Houston Rockets, Seattle Sonics and Atlanta Hawks.

Former MEAC Baseball Player of the Year Scott Davis will also join the Hornet Hall of Fame. In 2011, Davis was MEAC Player of the Year, Division I All-America Honorable Mention and an American Baseball Coaches Association All-East Region Second Team selection.

The new DSU Hall of Fame class will also include track and field standout Dana Armantrading and Vashon Winton, the quarterback of the Hornets’ 2007 MEAC championship and NCAA Tournament football squad.

Armantrading was a three-time Delaware State Female Athlete-of-the-Year and the current school record holder in the discus and shot put. She was 1992-93 MEAC indoor and outdoor shot put champion and discuss winner from 1994-96.

Winton, the 2005 MEAC Rookie of the Year, is DSU’s career leader with 30 wins as a starting quarterback. He led the Hornets to 10-2 overall record, MEAC championship and the team’s first NCAA playoff appearance in 2007.

The 2017 class also will include former Hornet head softball coach Jeff Savage, who led the team from 2000-12. Savage is DSU’s all-time leader in softball wins, posting a career record of 339-283, including a 155-51 mark in MEAC contests. He led the Hornets to their lone MEAC championship and NCAA Tournament appearance in 2008, along with guiding the team to three other MEAC championship game appearances and five MEAC North titles.

Former Hornet athletes Tyrone Belford, football; Gerald Kobasa, football; and curator/equipment manager Arthur Wright will join as honorary members. Former DSU athlete, Steve Ewing, will be inducted as a contributor.

Three Delaware State teams will also be inducted: the 1964 CIAA champion baseball team, the 2006-07 MEAC champion women’s basketball squad and the aforementioned 2007 football team.