Delaware State Police Superintendent Col. Nathaniel McQueen Jr. announced the Division’s recent promotions at a July 14 promotional ceremony in the Delaware State Troopers Association Hall in Cheswold.

Troopers Daniel Meadows and Sean Moriarty were promoted from captain to major.

Troopers Matthew Cox., Marshall Kraft and William Crotty were promoted from lieutenant to captain.

Troopers David Diana, Mary McGuire, William Thompson III and Gerald Windish Jr. were promoted from sergeant to lieutenant.

Matthew Addonizio, Michael Butkus, Eric Daniels, Joshua Jubb, Nicholas Terranova, Dale Toomey and Scott Weaver were promoted from corporal to sergeant.