Primary challenges for state, other offices. Updated 8/20/18. Voting is Sept. 6.




A look at the Democratic candidates' own information. As we receive replies we will add to the list of offices. Some positions have no primary opponent.

All Democratic primary contests (names in blue have replied to our questionnaire):

Auditor of Accounts -- R. Thomas Wagner Jr. (R) not running Kathleen Ann Davies Kathleen K. McGuiness Dennis E. Williams   Attorney General -- Matthew Denn (D) not running Kathleen Jennings Christofer Johnson Timothy P. Mullaney Sr. LaKresha Roberts   State Senate, Dist. 2 (NCC) Bobbie Cummings Darius Brown Samuel L. Guy Herman M. Holloway Jr.   State Senate, Dist. 3 (NCC)
Elizabeth S. Lockman Robert Marshall Jordan Hines   State House Dist. 5 (NCC)
Ajawavi J. Ajavon  Deneice Y. Berry - Withdrew Kendra Johnson   State House Dist. 7 (NCC) Joseph Daigle Raymond Seigfried Larry Lambert Catherine Imburgia Rose Izzo   State House Dist. 9 (NCC) Debbie Harrington Monique Johns James Ryan   State House, Dist. 12 (NCC)
Rachel Lodge Blumenfeld Krista Griffith   State House, Dist. 16 (NCC) Franklin D. Cooke Jr. C. Linwood Jackson Jakim Mohammed   State House, Dist. 17 (NCC) Milissa Minor-Brown Michael Mulrooney David J. Roberts   State House Dist. 22 (NCC) Guillermina Gonzalez Renee Taschner    State House, Dist. 31 (Kent)
Ralph Taylor Sean M. Lynn  

New Castle County

Sheriff Samuel D. Pratcher Jr.
Scott Phillips
  County Council District 1 Jordyn Pusey Kenneth R. Woods   County Council District 4 Penrose Hollins Vincent White   County Council District 6 David B. Carter William E. Powers Jr.

U.S. Senate

Thomas R. Carper Kerri Evelyn Harris