Champions were crowned Saturday night at the finals of the 2018 DIAA Individual Wrestling State Championships at Cape Henlopen High School.

The finals represented the parity among high school wrestling in Delaware; only Smyrna (three) and Sussex Central (two) had more than one wrestler come away with a state title Saturday night

Smyrna’s Tony Wuest was named the individual states Outstanding Wrestler, winning the state title at 195, pinning Milford’s Eric Bennett in the finals.

Two more Eagles would win titles including Greg Baum, who knocked off Sanford’s Kyle McDonough for the 145 title, and Josh Dailey who won the championship at 182, defeating Sussex Central’s Michael Wright in the finals.

Overall, Smyrna had 10 wrestlers finish among the top six in their weight classes. Joey Natarcola (106) and Nick Natarcola (132) finished in runner-up spots, Jaxson Al-Chokhachy (113), JT Davis (160) and Dakota Kerr (170) placed third, Ryan Kelly (138) took fifth and Mike Giampietro (152) finished sixth.

Two Golden Knights took home state titles representing the Golden Knights; Mason Ankrom (106) and Rashad Stratton (132). Ankrom defeated Joey Natarcola of Smyrna in the finals, while Stratton outlasted Nick Natarcola, also of Smyrna.

Sussex Central had five top six finishers over the weekend, including Michael Wright (182) taking a runner-up spot and Brandon Greenlee (138) And Tyler Bunting (170) taking sixth-place positions.

Cameron Hayes won the title at 126 for the 2018 Division I Dual Team State Champion Caesar Rodney Riders, defeating Anthony Caruso of Cape Henlopen in the finals.

Along with Hayes, eight Riders placed among the top six in their respective classes, including Kevin Hudson (285) finishing in a runner-up spot, Jackson Dean (138) taking third and Michael Primo (120), Benedict Anderson (132) and Brenden Holder (220) taking fifth-place positions.

Three more titles, at 120, 160, and 220, went to Henlopen Conference competitors.

Polytech’s Avery Mayan won the title at 160, defeating Dover’s Divine Watkins in the finals, Dover’s Hugo Harp defeated Andrew Hawkins of Sussex Tech to take the title at 220 and Milford’s Robbie Rosser won the title at 120, defeating St. Georges Tech’s Sebastian Sye in the finals.

Two titles went to Blue Hen Conference teams; St. Georges Tech’s Nicholas Novarnik won the title at 138, defeating Salesianum’s Harry Latch, and Middletown’s Brian Schneider defeated Logan Montgomery of Salesianum for the 170 title.

Titles were also won Saturday night by Hunter Balback of Delaware Military Academy, defeating Caesar Rodney’s Kevin Hudson in the 285 finals, Sanford’s Andrew Brooks who defeated Luke Harasika of Sallies for the 152 title and Salesianum’s Zach Spence, defeating Will Rayne of Indian River for the title at 113.